Skip to content

Les régions françaises (French regions)

August 20, 2012

France is divided in 26 administrative regions (régions), 22 of which are in Metropolitan France, and four of which are overseas. Each mainland region and Corsica are further subdivided into “departments” (départements), ranging in number from two to eight per region for the metropolitan ones, whereas the overseas regions are technically composed by only one department. Total number of departments is 100.

Metropolitan regions’ map :

Overseas regions :

  • Guadeloupe

  • Martinique

  • Guyane

  • Réunion

Version PDF

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: